National Collegiate 4-H

Tuesday, February 20, 2007

Rebuilding St. Bernard Parish

During the 2007 National Collegiate 4-H Conference, 150 Collegiate 4-H members participated in three different community service projects in the St. Bernard Parish to help rebuild their community.

Read more at the St. Bernard Parish government website.


Monday, February 19, 2007

National Collegiate 4-H Conference Results

During the 2007 National Collegiate 4-H Conference, held in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, the Ohio State University Collegiate 4-H was named the National Club of the Year, Indiana University Collegiate 4-H was named the New Collegiate 4-H Club of the year, South Dakota State won the Hope Daughtery award, and Oklahoma State Collegiate 4-H received the Scrapbook of the Year Award. During the National Business meeting, the national body approved a new set of bylaws to go with the organization’s constitution. The updated constitution and new bylaws will be posted on the National Documents page within the next two weeks along with articles about our award winners.

The new National Action Board for 2007-2008 was announced and contact information throughout the website has been appropriately updated. To view your new NAB, please visit the National Action Board webpage under the National Leadership category.

Labels: , ,

Saturday, February 17, 2007

National Action Board for 2007-08 Announced

North Central Region President
Kristie Storms, South Dakota State University

Northeast Region President
Megan Baker, University of Maryland

Southern Region President
Sarah Edens, Oklahoma State University

Western Region Representative, Ag Consortium Representative,
NAB Chair
Tommy Inglis, University of Nevada- Reno

Northeast Region Second Year Member
Vanessa Cerny, Rutgers University

North Central Region Second Year Member
Beth Bray, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Southern Region Second Year Member
Antoine Jefferson, Louisiana State University

Western Region Second Year Member
Amber Mathisen, University of Wyoming

2008 National Conference Coordinator
April Mendenhall, Colorado State University

Business Manager
Jasmine Honore, Louisiana State University

Amy Schwertner, Texas Tech University

Advocacy Team Liaison

Web Team Liaison

Ag Consortium Representative-Elect

Advisor from the Western Region
Dale Leidheiser, Colorado State University

Liaison from National 4-H Headquarters
Byron Garrett, National 4-H Headquarters, CSREES, USDA


Thursday, February 15, 2007

National Collegiate 4-H Newsletter 2007

The year’s conference issue of the National Collegiate 4-H Newsletter is now available at

To view previous conference issues, please visit the National Documents page.