National Collegiate 4-H

Thursday, March 13, 2008

Collegiate 4-H Facilitators announced

Congratulations to the following Collegiate 4-H members who were selected to serve as Collegiate 4-H Facilitators during the 2008 National 4-H Conference.

Amy Frerich

South Dakota State University

Katrina Swinehart

Ohio State University- Newark

Jonathan Holmes

Clemson University

Dana Thomas

State University of New York – Cortland

Dawn Jason

Louisiana Tech University

Ashley Thompson

Miami University – Ohio

Paul Kersey

Florida Southern University

Hayley Trahan-Liptak

Boston College

Wendee Killmon

University of Delaware

Grace Tucker

Kansas State University

Lauren Mouton

Nicholls State University

Gillette Vaira

Montana State University

Chris Nowicki

Armstrong Atlantic State University

Benjamin Wenner

Montana State University

Alyssa Ross

Rutgers University

Reginald Wideman

Clemson University

Danielle Smarsh

University of Delaware

Emily Kay Wunderlich

Rutgers University

Collegiate 4-H Facilitators provide leadership for key components of the National 4-H Conference. Facilitators lead delegates through team building activities, “citizenship excursions” as well as round table discussions —which leads to the recommendations that youth provide to the Secretary of Agriculture and others to strengthen the 4-H Youth Development Program.